The "Boost" function allows you to repost contents that you've already published. Please use it to boost your contents and to have even more people see them.
You can boost a post by clicking on the double-arrow button in your Toot.
By clicking the double-arrow button again, you can disable the boost.
Boosted posts will not be displayed in your Local Timeline.