You can change your post privacy settings from the user settings page.
You can choose one of these three settings.
Public: anyone can see your submission
Public, but not featured on the public timeline: anyone can see your submission, but it will not be displayed on the public timeline
Show only to followers: only followers can see your submission
After selecting your privacy settings click the "save changes" button.